Phisher

Geek

Just got a mail from Visa, asking me to put my card details in to verify security!

The website is verified-byvisa.com, and the owner is a Mr Robert Thornton.

A more obvious phishing attempt could not be done! What a plank if he thinks people would fall for this.

Anyway if you want to send this guy some abuse here are his details

Registrant Name …………….. Robert Thornton
Registrant Organization ……… Robert Thornton
Registrant Address ………….. 539 Buffalo Creek Road
Registrant City …………….. Nashville
Registrant Province/State ……. TN
Registrant Postal Code ………. 37214
Registrant Country Code ……… US
Registrant Phone Number ……… +1.6158171380 -
Registrant Fax ……………… +1.6158171380 -
Registrant Email ……………. robert.thornton@interlayer.net

2 Responses to “Phisher”

  1. Tentpole Says:
    October 24th, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Thanks - got the same here, just read your blog and gave his inbox something to think about. Bit of a simpleton.

  2. greg Says:
    October 25th, 2008 at 12:03 am

    googlemaps can’t find buffalo creek road nashville. also the technical ID is from of Moscow.

Leave a Reply

Icons by N.Design Studio. Designed By Ben Swift. Powered by WordPress and Free WordPress Themes
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in